2020 School Calendar

3 Term Calendar (as per the Independent Schools Association of South Africa)

Term 1

Open: Wednesday 15th January 2020

Close: Thursday 9th April 2020 (12:00)

Mid Term Break 

Close: Thursday 27th February 2020 (12:00)

Open: Tuesday 3rd March 2020

*Holiday care will be offered from Tuesday 14th April to Thursday 30th April and during Mid Term Break

Public Holidays

Saturday 21st March 2020: Human Rights Day

Friday 10th April 2020: Good Friday

Monday 13th April 2020: Family Day

Monday 27th April 2020: Freedom Day

Term 2

Open: Tuesday 5th May 2020

Close: Friday 31st July 2020

Mid Term Break

Close: Friday 26th June 2020 (12:00)

Open: Monday 6th July 2020

*Holiday care will be offered from Monday 3rd August to Friday 28th August 2020 and during half term break.

Public Holidays

Friday 1st May 2020: Workers’ Day

Tuesday 16th June 2020: Youth Day

Monday 10th August 2020: Women’s Day

Term 3

Open: Tuesday 1st September 2020

Close: Friday 4th December 2020

Mid Term Break:

Close: Thursday 15th October 2020 (12:00)

Open: Tuesday 20th October 2020

*Holiday care will be offered from Monday 7th December to Tuesday 15th December 2020 and during half term break

Public Holidays

Thursday 24th September 2020: Heritage Day